T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – My Three Favorite (Disney World!) Things

There is SO MUCH to love about Walt Disney World – I could go on for days about everything that is great about it (ok – well – I DO go on and on technically that’s what this blog is all about – me expressing my undying love for Disney – but that’s neither here nor there).

When I really sit down and think about it, there are a few things that stand out for me, that really make the Disney World experience that much more magical:

MainStreetCastle.jpg

The CASTLE – that first glimpse of Cinderella’s Castle always always brings a little bit of a tear to my eye – I am just overcome with emotions – happiness, wonder, that feeling of being a kid again, gratitude – knowing how lucky I am to get to see this sight again – just means the world to me

Waffle

Mickey Waffles – I talk a LOT about The FOOD at Walt Disney World – and with good reason – there’s a lot to say about it! There are so many options to choose from when it comes to dining at Disney – and I can honestly say I have never had a “bad” meal – everything is always delicious and freshly prepared. The one food I come back to time and time again is the Mickey Waffle – served up at many different locations around the Parks and Resorts, these come in mini and large sizes, and are always served up hot – crispy on the outside, and soft on the inside. They taste amazing, and are shaped like everyone’s favorite Mouse! Oh – and if you like the idea of food shaped like a Mouse but aren’t a waffle fan – check out some other Mickey Shaped Food Options (But I mean really – who doesn’t like waffles?)

HauntedMansion

The Haunted Mansion – This is one of my favorite rides in all of WDW – and the reason why it makes the list of “Top 3 favorite Disney things” is that my husband loves it just as much as I do – so sharing this ride with him is one of my all-time favorite Disney memories. From the deadpan cast members, to the cheesy yet creepy effects – it’s just amazing for us horror-movie loving fanatics!

 

It may seem silly, but for me, it wouldn’t be a perfect Disney trip without these 3 things – and I can’t wait to make even more memories of these and all the other things that make Disney great with my little man!

What about you – What are YOUR favorite WDW things?

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Rides/Attractions, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

