T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – My Top Disney Souvenir Picks

I don’t know about you, but I personally am a big fan of souvenir shopping. I love checking out what different shops have to offer, and then picking out the perfect item(s) to memorialize my trip with! Disney World has got to be one of the best places ever to shop for souvenirs – they have tons of shops that offer plenty of unique items for you to choose from. Over the years, I have developed a list of items that are the Perfect Disney Souvenirs:

photos CastleNight

Number one souvenir that I strive to get as many of as possible while at Disney is PHOTOS – what better way to remember your trip than with a ton of great pictures? Personally my faves are ones taken in front of the castle, or with characters – and I love displaying them once I get home, too – in frames and albums mostly, but there are plenty of unique ways to display Disney trip photos

Mugs PrincessMug

I LOVE mugs (and personally think that a Disney Mug makes coffee taste better) – so I always try and find a funky new one to bring home with me from each trip.
**Side note for those who don’t use mugs – there are tons of great water bottles/drinkware available at the Parks too!

Pins Muppets

Ok, so – I know what you’re thinking – “ugh pins – I don’t collect those, that’s a stupid souvenir” – and I used to think that too! I started collecting a few years ago when I spotted an adorable Fozzy Bear wearing mickey ears pin on someones backpack – and of course that only came in a set with 7 other Muppet character pins – and so it began. I want to point out though – I am not really that into “pin trading” or getting the newest “limited edition” pins – I tend to just collect ones with a meaning/memory attached to them – like my Main Street Trolley pin that I bought after we had the chance to be the first people to ride it one morning. So, knock it if you want – but there are some pretty cool pins out there!

What About You – What are your “go to” Disney souvenirs?

TGIF!

Categories: Disney in Pictures, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

