T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week: My Top Picks For Disney Halloween Costumes

Halloween is coming up! Ok – maybe it’s still a month away, but hey – tomorrow will be October, and that means all things spooky and scary (including scary movies on TV like 24/7 which is a DREAM come true for me!), and it also means it’s time to start thinking about what you’re going to be for Halloween! As a HUGE Disney fanatic, my first thoughts obviously go to some of my favorite Disney characters. And in doing my “research” (aka scrolling through google/pinterest/Disney facebook forums), I came across some people who are legit killing it and are so on top of their costume game it’s downright SCARY! Check out my picks for top Disney Halloween Costumes:

costumes-ursula

Best DIY – This is dedication – I mean really – putting purple makeup all over yourself cannot be an easy or fast process – but it’s worth it for the end result of this amazing Ursula getup

costumes-couple

Best Couples Costume – Ok so Mickey and Minnie would be the obvious choice here, which is probably why I love this so much – you don’t see many Donald (or Daisy!) costumes, and I love that they went for the DIY on this, too!

costumes-baby

Cutest Disney Babe – I know my toddler would hate me for this (don’t worry I won’t be subjecting him to this!) – as I am sure it’s thick, uncomfortable, and hot as heck with that giant hood piece – but could it be any cuter? I mean really, a baby Fozzy costume – wokka wokka!!

costumes-funniest

Funniest – If you’ve been to Walt Disney World then you might have seen these cards – they hand them out randomly as you enter a ride queue, and they help determine the wait time for the ride. I know I always feel so special when I get chosen to carry one, and so when I stumbled across this costume I just had to share it (hey, it made me laugh!)

costume-store-bought

Best Store-Bought – For me it just doesn’t get any cuter than a little girl dressed as a Disney Princess – and the Disney Store as well as costume stores like Party City sell some super cute princess frocks (and accessories too!)

So what will it be for you – a classic Mickey, or another of your favorite Disney characters? I would love to know – tell me in the comments! TGIF!

Categories: Disney in Pictures, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week: My Top Picks For Disney Halloween Costumes

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.F Pic Of The Week: A Closer Look At Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

