I’m Goin’ To Disney World!

DSC00520

I am the first to admit that I am a lucky LUCKY woman – my husband is supportive, funny, reliable, and easy-going. He knows I tend to be more of the “take charge” type, and he lets me do that without question most of the time. But when it comes to vacation planning – he has made one thing clear – that he doesn’t exactly prefer going to Disney World EVERY TIME we go away. We have gone several times together, and had a blast, but his preferences definitely lean toward exploring/seeing new places, and beaches (and who can blame him, really?)

We’ve decided to go away together next fall, and when it came time to pick a destination, we really had to do some thinking to come up with a place we would BOTH really enjoy visiting. We finally came up with a great idea – a week in Florida, with a most of it spent in Tampa – taking trips to St. Petersburg for the beach, and checking out different local restaurants/breweries in the area, and then heading to Orlando for a few days, and staying overnight at DISNEY WORLD! He will get his beaches, new places, and beer and food to try, and I will get to visit the Happiest Place On Earth with my favorite guy – what could be better?

DSCN0929

photos CastleNight DSCN2639 image8

A few snapshots of our times together in Disney – what amazing memories we have made together!

Marriage – it’s all about compromise, isn’t it? I am just grateful that we were able to come up with a trip that gives us both things that we love, and I can’t WAIT to visit both old and new places with the love of my life!

…Ok, so is it next fall yet though? Seriously, I’m ready to go NOW! Well, at least it’s not too early to start planning…I feel a list or two coming on…#ListQueenStrikesAgain

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, Disney Vacation Planning, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

