T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Top 3 Disney Things I Can’t WAIT To Share

zombomeme03052016123003

I cannot WAIT to take my little guy to Disney World – and speaking of waits – this one is KILLING me! We originally wanted to wait until he turns 4 to take him, but I seriously cannot last that long – so I am attempting to convince my husband that we should go when he turns 3. Does this mean diapers? Probably. Does it mean renting/bringing a stroller? Probably….which is seriously one of my pet peeves. But the bottom line is – I want him to experience all the amazing things WDW has to offer, and to start making his own Disney memories! What am I most excited to share with him? Well, everything of course – but there are 3 things that stand out:

MainStreetCastle

The Castle – There are few things quite like this view down Main Street USA, when you’re standing right by the entrance and can see Cinderella’s Castle off in the distance…makes me tear up every time (yeah, I’m a nostalgic weirdo, it’s cool – I own that about myself)

DSCN2746

The MOUSE – I cannot wait to see what he thinks of Mickey! Of course there’s the possibility that he will scream, cry, and refuse to get near him, but I personally think he will be more curious than anything – he will want to touch his nose and pat his head, for sure. No matter how it turns out, it will be a memorable moment, for sure!

Mickeybar

His First Mickey Bar – He loves ice cream, and he REALLY enjoys making a mess – so this is the perfect treat for him! Seriously though, it’s like a rite of passage – having a Mickey Bar while watching the parade make its way down Main Street is a must-do, and I will be there to capture the moment on camera (and will have a packet of wipes on standby for the aftermath too…). I am sure he will love them just as much (if not more!) than his dad does (his smile says it all, doesn’t it?)

I am hoping to get to share these (and many more!) Disney moments with my son next fall – but I might have to exercise patience and wait another year…either way, it will be the first of many amazing family trips to the Happiest Place On Earth!

TGIF!

Categories: Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Vacation Planning, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

