T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – The Ultimate #FBF

A Little flashback on this Friday – to when I was just a wee one…

 20160322_100600

I was destined to love Disney from a young age – since I’ve been dressing the part for over 30 years

??????????????

I remember when a new Disney Store opened, or sometimes they had special events – and they would bring in characters and you could do a meet and greet – just like at the Parks!

Here’s a few from my family’s (MANY) Disney trips over the years:

??????????????

20160322_100415

??????????????

??????????????

??????????????

When you went on a Fishing trip at Disney, they used to take Polaroids of you with your catch (that was in the pre digital days, of course)

20160322_100311

I give this guy (my dad) a LOT of credit – not only did he plan a yearly trip to Disney World for us, but he was a pro at finding characters and planning things so that I got to meet all my faves. And this was in the days before the internet, before you could just pull up an app on your smartphone to tell you where Mickey would be – so he really put a lot of work into making these trips awesome for us all

TGIF!

Categories: Disney in Pictures, Disney Special Events, Disney Vacation Planning, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

