T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Redecorate With These Awesome Disney Finds!

I don’t know about you, but I have a TON of things I want to get done in 2016: things to clean, things to accomplish, things to change – and things to make better, too! One of the things that’s on my many lists this year is to spruce up the house – do a deep clean and then do some redecorating too, and I am hoping to get some more Disney into my design scheme. If you’re considering doing some redecorating in 2016, then you’ll definitely want to check these out:

       rooms1

You don’t have to be an artist to create an awesome Disney-themed kid’s room – decals are available online or at a lot of local retailers, and anyone can slap a fresh coat of paint on some old furniture to spruce it up!

rooms2

rooms3

Disney bedrooms aren’t just for the little ones – using black, white and a splash of red with some Mickey décor can really make for a sharp looking adult bedroom too!

rooms4

Rooms5

Mickey perks up even the smallest space – and the bathroom is a great space to freshen up (since it gets a lot of use!). Kohl’s has some great Disney bath accessories right now, and they are pretty affordable too!

rooms7

rooms6

I love the idea of getting to display all my favorite Disney kitchen ware (most of which I brought back from the Parks), and putting up shelves or hooks in a dining or kitchen area is pretty simple, and a great way to decorate too

rooms8

One of my favorite Disney trip souvenirs is the photos I take while at WDW – I love looking over them and then printing the best ones for framing and albums. A Disney trip vacation photo wall is a great way to express your love for Disney anywhere you have a blank wall – and you can add things like a pin shadow box too

Hopefully these have inspired you to head to your local home improvement store and get some things done around the house – I know I can’t wait to infuse a little bit more Disney into my house this year!

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

