Forget The Flowers – I want DISNEY This Valentine’s Day

I was at Target a few days after Christmas – hoping to score some good post – holiday deals (which I did – half off Reese’s peanut butter cups? Yes PLEASE), and next to the discounted wrapping paper and LED light strands were items for Valentine’s Day, St Patrick’s Day, and Easter. Now – you might think I’m now going to say “why is this stuff out so early?” and complain about the commercialization of our country – but I am NOT. Why not? Because I love holidays, and I love to plan ahead – so I am actually kind of psyched to see this stuff out at the stores (the cheese stands alone on this, I realize)

Of the three aforementioned holidays, Valentine’s Day is my favorite – my husband and I don’t make a big deal out of it usually, but I love thinking of little things to make or buy him, things with sentimental value that really mean something to him. After being together for ten years, that can get tricky – but that’s half the fun of it! As a Disney lover, I of course love receiving Disney themed items for any and all holidays/celebrations – because who can tell a love story better than Disney? No one. This year I am going to leave not-so-subtle hints for my husband in hopes that he will skip the roses in favor of something way better:

vday print

You can have these custom made with your names – check it out here

alex-and-ani Disney

Jewelry is always a good go-to present for Valentine’s Day – check out the Disney options here

vdayframe

This frame would be perfect for displaying a cure snapshot of you and your hunny – check it and others out here

If you’re a fellow Disney lover like me, maybe you can convince your sweetie to get you one of these awesome gifts this Valentine’s Day. And if you don’t have a Valentine – these make perfect “to me from me” presents too!

DisneyGifts Cards

As much as I would love to receive any of these great gifts, the truth is – a homemade gift is even better than something store bought! And not to brag, but my husband has made me some awesome cards and gifts over the years – and I love every single one and am so grateful he takes the time to create these for me – I’m a lucky girl to have such a great Valentine!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, The World Outside Disney | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

