T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – In Honor Of Christmas (Part I)

Christmas is just ONE WEEK AWAY – hard to believe that another holiday is here, and that 2015 is quickly coming to an end!

DSC_0785

It’s been quite a year for us – watching my baby boy grow from a 3 month old to a running, screaming, smiling, cuddling toddler – it’s been the most amazing thing, and I am so grateful for it

I am also so grateful for the memories I have of Christmas’ past – especially my Disney Christmas memories from our 2 trips to WDW in December 2011 and 2013 – there’s nothing quite like waking up at Walt Disney World on Christmas morning! Here are some of my favorite memories from those trips:

 XmasCastle

Cinderella’s Castle gets a gorgeous Christmas makeover

XmasParade

Mickey, Minnie, Duffy, and SNOW – what a perfect night!

XmasPartySign

We were lucky enough to get to go to Mickey’s Very Merry Christmas Party back in 2011 – it was so fun!

AKL XMAS TREE

The Christmas Trees at all the Resorts and Parks are so beautifully decorated

xmasgingerbreadman

…Gingerbread Mickey, anyone?

Xmas COllage

Lights, trees, gingerbread – all the elements of a classic Christmas combine at WDW to make an amazing holiday!

While I know I can’t spend every Christmas at Disney, I hope that someday we can bring our son there and let him have the thrill of waking up to breakfast with Mickey on Christmas morning – I couldn’t think of a better present!

Here’s hoping you’re out there making memories, enjoying family, and that your shopping is all done (and if not, don’t worry – you still have a week. And overnight shipping options)

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Special Events, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

