T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Getting In The (Disney!) Christmas Spirit!

It’s December, Thanksgiving is behind us – and that means we have officially entered CHRISTMAS SEASON! Christmas songs, Christmas cookies, decorating the tree, spending time with family and friends, shopping galore – I can’t wait to do it all! I also really like to do it all with a Disney flair – here are some of my family’s Disney Christmas traditions:

Xmasvideo2

xmasvideo

We always watch tons of movies and specials this month, and these are two of my very favorites. Mickey’s Christmas Carol is a retelling of the classic Dickens tale, and Winnie the Pooh and Christmas Too follows our 100 Acre Wood friends on an adventure to get their letter to Santa

XmasCastle

XmasParade

XmasPartySign

AKL XMAS TREE

xmasgingerbreadman

I love seeing pictures people post on various Disney websites of all the amazing Christmas décor at the Disney Parks – I am lucky enough to have been able to visit twice during this season, and it’s truly a magical time. Since I can’t go this year, I will settle for reminiscing and going through my pictures – and enjoying the posts/pictures from those at the Parks!

Check out some great Disney themed gift ideas here – these will definitely get you in the Disney Holiday Spirit!

TGIF!

Categories: Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Vacation Planning, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

