T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – My Husband Is Going To Disney Without ME!!!!!

It’s true. My husband is going to the Happiest Place on Earth without me – his Disney loving wife. Granted, it’s for a work conference, and he will only get to really spend 1 night in the Parks, but STILL – I am so jealous I could die.

I wanted to try and go with him – and we had even thought about me bringing our son along and meeting up with him after the conference is over and staying a few extra days at WDW – but the cost of that, coupled with the logistics of bringing an infant, AND the fact that my vacation balance is precariously low…all of it adds up to him flying solo on this trip – and me crying at home…alone. Well – ok, I probably won’t actually CRY – but it will be lonely for sure!

The one bright spot in all of this is that he will be able to fulfill my running list of Disney Souvenirs! Shopping is not his favorite thing to do, but he has kindly agreed to grab a few things for me. Here’s what’s currently on that list:

ears

This is the number one must have item on my list – Mickey ears for my baby boy – with his name embroidered on them of course! Classic, iconic, and adorable

Mug

I’m a huge Alice in Wonderland fan – and so I just have to have this mug, on the back it says “We’re all mad here” (one of my favorite quotes – I love it so much I even have it tattooed on my shoulder!). Do I need more mugs? NO. Will I still get this one? HECK YES!

Ornament

We always get an ornament when we make a trip to Disney, and I especially love ones I can put a trip picture in. I also prefer ones that are not glass or round (easier to transport that way!) – so something like this would be perfect! I won’t have a trip pic to put in it, but I can always put a family pic in it instead!

Jenga

There’s a TON of new amazing Tower of Terror merchandise at the Disney Parks – which is great because I LOVE the ride, plus I remember when it opened – and my parents and I would wait over 2 hours to ride it – worth every minute, as the theming is amazing all the way through the queue. I love games, especially Disney themed ones – so this Hollywood Tower Hotel Jenga would be an awesome souvenir

PillowPal

And while I can pretend this one is for our son – it’s really more for me. Because who WOULDN’T want to cuddle a giant Mickey pillow every night?!

So while I am hating that I won’t get to go with my husband to Walt Disney World, I am comforted by the fact that he will be bringing a few little pieces of WDW back to me! What about you – what’s on YOUR Disney souvenir list?

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, Disney Vacation Planning, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – My Husband Is Going To Disney Without ME!!!!!

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Port Orleans Riverside Resort | Living in a grown up World

  2. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Inside WDW’s Port Orleans Riverside Resort | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

