T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Happy Birthday To Me (From Me!)

Tomorrow I will be 31 years old (eek!) – and while I don’t exactly love getting older, I do enjoy all the perks that come with it – being an adult, living on my own, making my own decisions, starting my own family, being a homeowner – these are all pretty awesome! At this point, birthdays aren’t really about having a party or getting presents, but more about celebrating all that I am grateful for in my life – like my family (including my baby boy!), friends, health, job…the list goes on, and I feel lucky every day to be living this life!

   31 4

Speaking of luck – I was lucky enough as a kid to get to travel to Walt Disney World every year with my parents – the memories of these trips are ones I will always cherish, and I credit my parents as being the ones who kick-started my Disney obsession. I have traveled back several times as an adult, and enjoyed it even more than when I was a kid – which actually ended up being the inspiration behind starting this blog – showing how much fun Disney can be for everyone (not just kids!)

31 3

For me, birthdays are a great time to reflect on not only the past year, but on yourself as a person – and for me, Disney is a huge part of who I am, and I can’t wait to introduce my son to all the magic in a few years! Until then, I will be dreaming of (and writing about!) the Happiest Place On Earth!

And even though I know I said that birthdays aren’t really about presents anymore, I must admit – there are a few Disney-themed things on my VERY short birthday wish list this year…

31 2

Shutterfly is one of my favorite websites – I love the easy to create photo gifts and prints are super easy to order (you can even do it from your smartphone!), and they just recently released a new line of ready to personalize Disney items – pillows, notebooks, wall decals, placemats – they’re all cute and would make great gifts, but I have to say that the Disney photo book is really the one that stands out for me – I love the pages and the little embellishments you can add – and I am REALLY hoping my husband got me one

31 1

The Disney Alex and Ani bracelets are really popular right now, and they have a ton of cute styles (I have a few, and would love to add a few more to my collection!). Everyone needs a good mug to drink their morning coffee out of – and I am a HUGE alice in wonderland fan – in fact I have “We’re All Mad Here” tattooed on my shoulder (talk about a diehard Disney fan!), and as for the purse – well – that’s a bit of a dream – but everyone needs a Disney wish list, right? Just in case they come in to some money, or some really rich relative wants to buy you something…

While I would love to get these amazing Disney gifts for my birthday, I know that regardless of if I get Disney gifts or no gifts – as long as I have my family and friends, I know it will be great birthday, and I look forward to the year ahead of me too!

TGIF!

 

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Happy Birthday To Me (From Me!)

  1. Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

