Disney Themed First Birthday Gift Ideas

    20150808_092250

My little guy is already 10 months old – which is really hard to believe because it seems literally like just yesterday that I was having my Disney baby shower and preparing for his arrival! He babbles and feeds himself (sort of) and crawls and gets into anything and everything – and it’s been an amazing journey so far!

I’ve already begun preparations for his first birthday party – which I am trying to keep low key (not an easy feat in the days of pinterest and over the top kids parties!). It will be at a local park lodge, and we will have pizza and cupcakes, and I opted for an easy zoo animals theme with fun blow up zoo animal beach balls and baggies of animal crackers as “favors”. Even though I know he will receive a TON of gifts, I still want my husband and I to get him something, and I was trying to think what he might like, and I was of course thinking about how I could start that love for Disney at an early age too….

So here’s what I came up with for possible Disney gift ideas for a 1 year old:

1bday 1

This 4 in 1 Mickey Mouse Ride On can be used as a walker/rocker, and transitions with them as they grow older. It features their favorite Disney characters, and even lights up and Mickey talks and plays music too!

1bday 2

John has this Disney Wooden Train and he loves it – and by loves it I mean “loves eating the pieces” – but I am sure once he gets older he will enjoy actually putting it together

1bday 3

Stuffed animals are great for kids of any age – and I love this Disney My First Duffy Bear – he’s nice and soft and the perfect bedtime cuddle buddy in his adorable pajamas

1bday 4

Playsets like this Disney little people Mickey and Minnie’s house Little People set are great for their imagination and role playing skills – which admittedly at 1 they don’t have much of, but for now they can play with the houses and little people and enjoy the colors and textures

A note about suggested ages: I always read the suggested age range on a toy before I buy it, but I don’t always follow it – if a toy says ages 2 and up but it doesn’t have any small or sharp pieces, chances are pretty good I will let my little guy play with it. However – that’s totally up to you as a parent or gift giver, so feel free to do whatever you feel is best!

I can’t wait to celebrate my boy turning 1 – and I can’t wait to watch him start to really “play” with toys. They may physically grow a LOT their first year, but this upcoming year is going to be a big one for developmental milestones, and I can’t wait to witness each and every one!

What about YOU – what do you like to give as gifts to your favorite tiny Disney fans?

Categories: Disney in Pictures, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Disney Themed First Birthday Gift Ideas

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Happy Birthday To My Baby Boy! | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

