T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Disney Tattoo #3?

I am a big tattoo fan – and I especially love when Disney fans express their devotion through Disney Themed Ink. I’m proud to admit that I am part of the “Disney Tattoo Club” – as I have TWO Disney-inspired tattoos:

Tat 1

Alice In Wonderland is one of my all-time favorite Disney movies – I love both the animated and live action versions, and this quote is the best – it reminds me not only of my love for the movie, but of the fact that everyone is crazy in their own way (which is oddly comforting, don’t you think?)

Tat 2

I got this Walt Disney quote a few years ago – and it’s a reminder that if you really want something, there’s always a way to make it happen for yourself

Outside

So now that I’ve got this little guy running around and making my life absolutely amazing, I want to get a Disney themed tattoo that represents him and my family

 Tat Ohana 2

The thing that immediately comes to mind is the word “Ohana” which means “Family” – and according to Lilo and Stitch “Ohana means family – and family means no one gets left behind, or forgotten” which may be corny, but I don’t care – I love it

Tat Ohana

Apparantly this is a pretty popular tattoo – as there are TONS of variations out there

Tat Ohana Drawing

Personally, I am thinking of doing something like this – with my son’s initials in the heart (please excuse the crudity of the drawing as I am NOT an artist ha!)

I love the idea of combining my love for Disney with my even bigger love for my little guy! What about YOU – do you have a Disney tattoo already, or are you thinking about getting one?

Tat Stitch

That’s right, Stitch ❤

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Disney Tattoo #3?

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – New Disney Dooney & Bourke! | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

