“Always Be Prepared” – Start Saving NOW For Disney!

photos CastleNight

I know for a fact that I will not be heading to Walt Disney World for a few years – Fall of 2018 to be exact. Why so long? Well, I want to make sure my son is old enough to enjoy it, and he will be 4 then – which is how old I was when I went for the first time. That being said, I am already planning on how I am going to pay for the trip. Why plan so far in advance, you might ask? Well, aside from the fact that I am a planner by nature (lists, budgets, itineraries, etc – they are all soothing to me) – it can be a hefty cost to bring your whole family to Disney…

Plane tickets, Park tickets, car rentals/gas, food, souvenirs….it all adds QUICKLY when you are heading to Disney – and sometimes unforeseen costs can really make a mess of your otherwise carefully planned vacation budget. I recommend you start saving as soon as you can for your future Disney trip – the more money you have saved, the more smoothly your trip will go!

So it may be expensive…the big cost has big rewards though – it’s a magical place, and getting to see my son experience it for the first time is something I already cannot WAIT for

It’s worth EVERY single penny in my book – I am already hoarding my Disney Visa rewards dollars, and am hoping that in a few years, they can turn into a down payment to Disney!

What about you – how do YOU like to save for your vacation?

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Vacation Planning, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

