T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Dreaming Of Disney (LAND That Is!)

I mostly write about how much I love Walt Disney World and how great of a place it is for adults (not just kids!), but today I find myself thinking of the place that started it all – Disneyland Park

I have been lucky enough to get to travel to Disneyland once – and I am hoping to go back someday and get to spend more time getting to know the Park that Walt built, the place where he saw his visions come to life!

Here’s a few reasons why I cannot WAIT to get back to Disneyland:

       DSC01259

Mickey’s Toontown may have been dismantled at Disney World to make room for the New Fantasyland, but fear not – as Toontown fans can still get their fix at Disneyland! Visit Mickey’s house, take a ride on Gadget’s Go Coaster, and top if off with a hot dog at Pluto’s Dog House (yum!)

DSC01212

Disneyland Park has many of the same rides as the Magic Kingdom, but they are not exactly the same – there are subtle differences in décor, styling, and the rides themselves – can you spot all the differences? When I rode Pirates of the Caribbean, I noticed the waiting area and entrance were different – and I loved getting to experience the unique qualities of the ride!

DSC01200

I had one of these when I was little – the brim was so heavy that when I fell asleep on the monorail my parents said my head dropped forward under the weight. I have never seen one for sale at Disney World since then, but I did spot this one at Disneyland!

DSC01190

Once awesome ride difference? The Mad Tea Party is OUTSIDE at Disneyland – isn’t that beautiful?

DSC01164

Oh, and so is part of “It’s A Small World” – love the topiaries and the outside of the building!

DSC01130

DSC01129

DSC01139

Looking at all these pics makes me want to go back SO BADLY. Oh – and one more thing to mention – Disneyland just happens to be in beautiful sunny California – a BIG WIN for someone like me (from Upstate NY where it snows 6-ish months a year!). Hoping to plan a trip to Disneyland soon – but until then, I shall keep on dreamin’…

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Rides/Attractions, Disney Vacation Planning, Disneyland, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

