Living In A Grown Up World – Plus One!

In looking back on my recent articles, I realize that a lot of them involve me reminiscing, or dreaming, or pretending, or wishing…basically, I realized I haven’t been to Disney in a while, nor will I get to go for quite a while. Normally this would make me sad, but this helps a little….

JohnCampEastman

My little man has brought so much joy to my life – watching him learn things – grab a new toy, or whip his head around when he hears mine or my husband’s voice – it’s something that is so great, I can’t really describe it – and although having a baby may have postponed our next Disney trip (for a LONG time) – I don’t care. I would give up any and everything for this little guy – and someday I will get to show him just how great Disney World is – and then we will get to experience Disney from a whole new perspective! Traveling there as a family will undoubtedly have its challenges – but the payoff will be so much greater! To get to see my son experience the rides and characters for the first time is something I can’t wait to do, and can’t wait to share here too!

So I may still be an adult Disney lover, but I will probably not travel there in an “all adult” party anytime soon – which is ok, because I hear it’s a great place for kids too… 

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Rides/Attractions, Disney Vacation Planning, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Living In A Grown Up World – Plus One!

  1. Meagan

    Love this. I grew up going to Disney annually and continued going with friend as an adult. I waited after having children until my youngest was 2 and oldest 5. Its like going for the first time! It’s certainly harder but much more rewarding! They are now Disney freaks like their momma (they are 5 & 7). We are going for trip #4 in June!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

