T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week: Have Your (Disney) Cake And Eat It Too!

Now that I’m a mom, my inspiration for most things usually starts from something related to my son – in this case, I happened to see some birthday parties for little ones on Facebook, and not only were they all super amazing and perfectly themed, but they all had adorable cakes and cupcakes too – and it got me to thinking about ideas for my baby’s first birthday (which is many months away, but hey planning ahead is good right?) – and as far as I’m concerned, the CAKE is one of the most important parts of any party! Check out these awesome Disney themed cakes:

  Cake UP

The movie UP is such a great love story – and a cake like this would be a perfect wedding cake, don’t you think? What a way to start out your greatest adventure yet!

Cake Smash

A baby’s first birthday party wouldn’t be complete without a smash cake would it? Something simple and not too intricate like this one would be perfect (after all, it’s just going to wind up all over their hands – and face, hair, feet, probably the floor and walls and…well, you get the idea)

Cake Princess

I love this Princess cake – subtly celebrating some of Disney’s most beloved characters and movies! I also enjoy that it’s not over the top frilly or glittery or extra girly – its classy and fit for royalty!

Cake Shower

And of course – I HAVE to mention the cupcakes my mother in law made for my own amazing baby shower (yeah, those are brownie Mickeys in them – aren’t they amazing?!)

frozen8

Ok – so let’s be real here – not everyone is as crafty as my mother in law (like me, for example…), but luckily, most grocery store bakeries have the ability to add some Disney magic to their sheet cakes – with designs like Mickey Mouse Clubhouse, Pooh and Friends, and yes – even Frozen – this means everyone can enjoy some Disney cake on their Birthday!

Ok – now I really want cake. That’s acceptable for breakfast right?

TGIF!

Categories: Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Special Events, The World Outside Disney | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week: Have Your (Disney) Cake And Eat It Too!

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Birthday Planning – With A Disney Flair | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

