T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Not Your Ordinary Cupcake!

I LOVE SWEETS. It’s a fact. I love candy, sugar, and I love to bake too – I love it so much I evenBlog about it!. So it’s no surprise that when it comes to eating at Walt Disney World, I tend to gravitate towards the desserts! Lucky for me – there are PLENTY to choose from, and one of the categories in which I have performed some thorough taste testing is their cupcakes – and I can assure you they excel at these from every aspect – taste, appearance, variety, size (a huge cupcake is better than a small one, no?) – these things SERIOUSLY rock. Check out some of my faves:

 DSCN0947

The Infamous Butterfinger Cupcake – these things are HUGE – moist chocolate cake filled with a fudgey surprise, and topped with what can only be described as a MOUNTAIN of buttercream frosting, which is then coated in a layer of chocolate and crushed Butterfingers. You can find them at Starring Roles at Disney’s Hollywood Studios, and you can get the recipe Here – why not recreate DSCN3651

The Oreo Bon Bon cupcake is available at the Boardwalk Bakery at Disney’s Boardwalk Resort – and it’s pretty unassuming at first glance. White cake, white frosting, cute oreo Mickey ears. But it’s what’s inside that counts – a cookies and cream mousse is tucked away in there, and that’s what makes this one an extra special treat – yum!

IMG_0287

This Red Velvet Cheesecake Cupcake combines the moist red velvet cake with that tang of cheesecake – it’s a great combo, and while I don’t really understand why there are toffee bits on the outside, I must say I don’t hate it!

ChocPB

Chocolate cake that’s filled and topped with deliciously gooey chocolate peanut butter frosting, and then those giant chocolate shavings that give it such a unique look – who could say no to this? I know I can’t…

Hopefully next time you’re in WDW you will take some time to enjoy one (or all) of these super sweet treats!

TGIF!

Categories: Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Restaurants, Hollywood Studios, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

