DIY Some Disney Love This Valentine’s Day

Ok so Christmas is over (boo) and we are in the middle of another cold, cold winter (double boo). BUT – luckily Valentine’s Day is coming up (well, luckily for those of you who love this holiday – like me!). I know many think it’s just a Hallmark holiday or a waste of time – but I love it! I love the hearts and pink and red decorations and flowers and candy – and I especially love homemade gifts – they really show how much you care, and since I am a huge Disney fan, I love when my man makes me Disney gifts for Valentine’s Day even more! Here are some ideas/things he has made me that I hope can inspire the romantic in you:

DisneyGifts Cards

Even if you don’t celebrate or enjoy Valentine’s Day, a card saying “I Love You” is great any time of the year – and if you have the time and talent, making one yourself is always the way to go. Over the years, my husband has drawn me several cards featuring some of my favorite characters (mainly Disney ones of course!), and they are some of the best things I have ever received! If you aren’t sure you can make a card, a store bought card with a heartfelt message works too

DisneyGifts Art1

I couldn’t believe it when I opened this one – talk about awesome! My guy had seen a similar crayon art piece online, and decided he wanted to do one with Mickey and Minnie on it for me! Check out the instructions on how to create your own Melted Crayon Art here

DisneyGiftsArt2

Isn’t this one fun? My favorite Disney movie of all time is Cinderella – so my husband made this for me, and I just love how he incorporated pictures from our fun times in Disney! Something like this would be easy to create for the one you love – or you can do something simpler and get a great Disney photo frame and put a picture of the two of you in it. Or you can always check out photo websites like Shutterfly.com which have tons of photo gift items that you can personalize (with pictures from your Disney vacations perhaps?)

Another idea that can really be personalized is a Disney gift basket – there’s tons of Disney merchandise out there, from the Disney Store (both online and in malls!) to almost any local store near you – Grocery stores, Target, Wal-Mart, Department stores like JP Penney – all of them carry an assortment of Disney apparel, toys, accessories, food, and more! Especially around the holidays – places like Target will have Valentine’s themed cards, candy, mugs, plush toys, snacks etc – grab a bunch and put them in a nice basket and boom you’ve got yourself an easy DIY Disney Valentine’s gift! Of course, if you wanted to get a little more creative, you could do a basket themed after their favorite Disney movie, or make one full of stuff for their next Disney trip – the sky’s the limit here!

While the main purpose of this post was to brag about how awesome my husband is and how he gives me great gifts (just kidding – sorta!) – what I really want to impress upon everyone is that making your own Disney gifts for your Valentine doesn’t have to be hard or expensive, and you don’t have to be the king or queen of crafting to put together a nice, personalized gift that shows them how much you care!

Categories: The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “DIY Some Disney Love This Valentine’s Day

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week: Amazing Disney Art To Brighten Up Your Home | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

