T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Disney Christmas Cheer At Home!

The countdown to Christmas is on – less than three weeks remain until Santa comes for a visit! Last Christmas I was lucky enough to be vacationing at Walt Disney World – and this year, while I won’t be away on vacation, I will be getting to celebrate my son’s first Christmas! He is only 2 months old so he won’t really know what’s going on, but we are still super excited- he already “helped” us decorate the tree and the house, and of COURSE the decor includes some awesome Disney touches! Check them out:

20141204_113140

This one is new this year – to celebrate ournewest family member’s first Christmas!

20141204_113147

This was a gift from a friend – I just love the design and it looks great on the tree!

20141204_113154

Picked this one up last year at WDW – loved the drawing and detail

20141204_113202

This was a honeymoon purchase – had to commemorate our first trip as a married couple somehow!

20141204_113214

Picked this one up on our 2011 Disney trip – we went a few weeks before Christmas and had such a great time!

20141204_113227

Minnie walking her little pup was a gift from a close friend – who knows how much I love my dog Walter (who was of course named after Mr Disney!)

20141204_113243

This is actually a framed greeting card – when we were at the Art of Disney Store in Downtown Disney last December, the artist was actually there displaying a lot of his Disney sketches, and we fell in love with this one so we bought some cards but I couldn’t resist putting one on display!

20141204_113315

This was actually a gift we received at our baby shower for our son – he’s a bit young to get to use it now, but we will certainly be setting it up around the Christmas tree for that extra little Disney magic!

What about you – do you like to decorate Disney for the holidays? Personally I love it – it reminds me of my favorite place while celebrating my favorite holiday!

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, Disney Vacation Planning, Downtown Disney, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Disney Christmas Cheer At Home!

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Gearing Up For The Holidays – Disney Style | Living in a grown up World

  2. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Trimming The Tree And Decking The Halls | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

