T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – What I’m Thankful For

Happy Day After Thanksgiving (aka Black Friday for you shoppers out there)! Hope you all had a great holiday full of fun, food, family, and laughter. I know I did – getting to spend time with my baby boy and husband and dog always makes me happy, and add a turkey to that and it makes for an even better day!

Thanksgiving is a time to reflect upon all that we are grateful and thankful for in our lives, and I personally have a lot to be thankful for these days. Topping that list this year is this guy

20141117_103706

My son John who was born in October has brought so much to my life – I have learned a lot already and know he will continue to teach me every day, and for that I am most grateful

 DSC00739

I am also thankful for my husband – who puts up with me and all my quirks and even deals with my Disney obsession – he is a saint sometimes (like right now, he is currently addressing Christmas cards while throwing the tennis ball for the dog – I couldn’t ask for a better guy!). He’s a great husband, dad, and friend – and I am so glad to have him in my life

 IMG_7012

I have been lucky enough to travel to Disney World several times in the past few years, and for that I am so very grateful – it’s an expensive place to travel to, and I am so glad to have had the money to go, and I have loved every minute of every trip and can’t wait to take John in a few years!

What about you – what are YOU thankful for?

Oh – and I’m also thankful it’s Friday! TGIF!

 

 

Categories: Disney Vacation Planning, The World Outside Disney | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

