Frozen – I don’t Get It. Still.

Frozen

I have written about how I gave the movie Frozen two chances – I watched it twice and I will admit I definitely appreciated it more the second time – HOWEVER – I will also admit – I still do NOT understand Frozen. The popularity/hype/intensity – people are seriously obsessed with this movie – and it’s not just kids either – adults are jumping on the bandwagon too!

Waiting 5 hours to meet Anna and Elsa at the Disney Parks. A New Frozen ride at Disney. Thousands of parodies of “Let It Go” on YouTube. “Sexy” Frozen Halloween Costumes (yeah, that’s really a thing), the MOST INSANE amount of merchandising I have ever seen for a single movie in my whole life…it all seems…excessive, and I fear I may stand alone on this one – but I just don’t get it.

Now – don’t get me wrong, I love a good Disney movie – but in my book – Frozen barely qualifies as a “good” movie – I mean, it’s cute, the songs are great, the characters are somewhat amusing – but overall – mediocre at best. It certainly can’t hold a flame to Cinderella (my absolute fave!), or Toy Story, or Finding Nemo…I could go on (but I won’t). I am glad that Disney is getting so much mileage out of Frozen, and that it was such a hit for them – but really? I’m over it. I am sorry if this offends you….and if it does then maybe you should learn to “Let It Go” (ha!), Seriously though – Disney – can we move on to something bigger and better? Please? I would appreciate it – and I can’t be alone in thinking that way…right?

Categories: Disney Rides/Attractions, Disney Special Events, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

