T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Cool Off In The Summer Heat At Blizzard Beach!

I have a confession to make – I am not a huge fan of water parks – I was never a big swimmer when I was younger and without my glasses I could never see what slide I was even riding on – it was never my favorite way to spend a day. But luckily I have grown to appreciate them a bit more – due in large part to my obtaining contact lenses and becoming a better swimmer! Plus, how can you say no to a Disney Waterpark – its basically as intricate and well themed as their theme Parks  – but with water! Which, on a hot Florida summer day can really be a lifesaver!

    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Disney’s Blizzard Beach is the newer of its two Water Parks and it’s themed after a ski Resort that has “melted” into a watery wonderland

blizzard-beach

Zip down the “slopes” of Mount Gushmore – one of the world’s tallest (and fastest!) water slides

BlizzardBeach River

Enjoy a lazy trip down the river in an inner tube

BlizzardBeach Beach

Or simply relax on the beach!

BlizzardBeach36

What could be a better way to escape the heat than in a BLIZZARD?! I highly recommend you plan a day at a Disney Water Park on your next trip – especially if you plan on visiting during the summer months!

TGIF!

Categories: Disney in Pictures, Disney Rides/Attractions, Disney Vacation Planning, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

