Missing The Happiest Place On Earth? Disney-Fy Your Home For That Magical Fix!

image8

I don’t know about you, but I tend to go through a MAJOR Disney withdrawal post-trip – and it makes me want to plan another trip and go back ASAP! As we know though – that isn’t always possible – and sometimes I have to figure out other ways to beat those Disney Blues. Here’s what I like to do:

SHOP! – I like to check out the Disney Store online and pick out things to help decorate my home and wardrobe so that I can keep that Disney magic alive and be reminded of just how much I love it. They even have a section of Disney Parks Merchandise – it’s almost as good as the real thing (well, sort of anyway…)

Recipes – I have several Disney Cookbooks with recipes from the Parks and Resorts, and it’s a lot of fun to flip through and look at the pictures and recipes and recreate some Disney dishes at home. Don’t have any Disney cookbooks? Fear not – as I regularly post on Chip and Co

Crafts – I love doing crafts, especially for holidays and loved ones – so it makes sense that I also love DISNEY crafts – check out a great selection here – this would be a great thing to do with your kids too, to help get them excited for a WDW trip (or to cheer them up after a trip)

Movies – A surefire way to beat the Disney blues is to pop in a Disney Movie – I even still have a bunch on VHS (and yes I even have a working VCR hooked up to my TV). My faves? Cinderella, and anything Muppets!

Post vacation depression happens to everyone – but these tips can really help lessen the load and put a smile on your face!

Categories: Disney Vacation Planning, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

