The Top Three Best Things About Walt Disney World At Christmastime

I was lucky enough to get to travel to Walt Disney World the week of Christmas this year – and it was probably one of the most amazing experiences of my life! Getting to combine two things I love very much (Christmas and Disney World of course!) was definitely a dream come true! There are tons of amazing things to see/do at Disney during the holiday season, but I have to say these three are my absolute favorites:

CakePop

1. The FOODDisney Food is always amazing – but at Christmas time they make it even more special! With awesome treats and special meals – I personally enjoyed the colorful baked goods available on Main Street (like this adorable Mickey snowman cake pop!), but trust me there’s plenty more where that came from! Many WDW restaurants offer special meals during the holiday, or add special dishes to their buffets to make the season that much more magical (and delicious!)

Osb Lights1

2. The Osbourne Lights – I know I have recently talked about how awesome the Osbourne Spectacle of Dancing Lights are, but I truly can’t say it enough. They are absolutely amazing – watching the street go from bare and boring to bright and cheery was probably the best thing about this whole vacation for me – the lights blinked in time to music, and it even ‘snowed’! We saw them light up on Christmas Day, and the experience was so Christmas-y and special – I wish I could afford to make it a yearly Christmas tradition!

GbreadMen with Coffee

3. The Shopping – I love shopping, so anytime you combine that with Disney and Christmas? Please, me and my credit cards stand no chance against the sheer volume of amazing Disney Christmas souvenirs available at the Parks. My personaly favorite? The Mickey Gingerbread man mix that comes with a Mickey Gingerbread man cookie cutter!

I will forever cherish all the memories I was lucky enough to get to make this past Christmas – and if you ever have the chance to check out Disney at Christmastime – I highly suggest you take it! Aside from my three favorite things about it, theres also tons of beautiful décor, live musical performances, appearances by Santa Claus, and of course that Christmas Spirit is always in the air!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Special Events, Hollywood Studios, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

