T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Favorite Disney Memory-Abilia

There are tons of great ways to commemorate an amazing Walt Disney World vacation. For me, PICTURES are the best souvenir of all – I take several hundred during the trip, and love going through them and ordering prints when I get back home – it’s a great way to re-live the trip.

Disney has some super cute souvenirs that can help you relive those memories too!

TrolleyPin

You can add to you pin collection with a pin that reminds you of a special moment of you WDW trip – for me, this Main Street USA Trolley Pin reminds me of the time on our last day at WDW when we saw the Trolley come out early in the morning, and we got to take it on its first trip of the day down Main Street to Cinderella’s Castle

VictorianMickeyornament

Christmas ornaments are a great trip souvenir – my parents have one from every trip we took when I was a kid, and its awesome to see them all on the tree. I have this one on my tree with a picture of my husband and I from the trip when we bought it – it looks great on the tree! They always have an ornament with the year on it too, so if you plan on going yearly, you can commemorate each trip that way!

MickeyFrame

Magnet Frame

There are a lot of great picture frames available at the Parks, and I love the little magnet ones I can put on my fridge, as well as larger ones like this Mickey head frame – what a great way to display multiple trip memories in your home!

DSCN2546

Like I mentioned, the trip photos are pretty much my #1 fave vacation souvenir – but I understand that not everyone wants to stop and take pictures or carry a camera around – but luckily there is a way to get tons of great trip pics without having to take them yourself! Disney’s Photopass is a service where the Disney photographers stationed all over all the Parks will take your family’s photo and load them all onto a scan-able card, and you can go online to review them during/after your trip, and order prints/CD’s/photo gifts etc. It’s a great service that I love taking advantage of while at the Parks!

CelebrationPins

There are also some pretty cool FREE items to collect. I like to save Park maps (they make cool wrapping paper), celebration pins (the kind you can get if it’s your birthday/anniversary etc – my Honeymoon one still sits on my bedside table to this day!), Disney napkins (yes, I take piles of these home. Don’t judge), and I always grab a few of the mini lotions/shampoos/soaps from the Hotel Room

What about you – what “Memory-Abilia” do you like to collect from your Disney Trips?

TGIF!

Categories: Disney in Pictures, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

