Delicious Disney Desserts– At Home!

I have written before about various Disney cookbooks and online resources like Magical Recipes where you can go to get Disney recipes, and I have to say, I really do love recreating these at home – especially the desserts! I love baking (I love it so much I even blog about it), and I love recreating Disney treats at home too, so I decided I would pull together a list of my faves to share with you:

Top 5 Disney DIY Baked Goods:

 

 

 

Double Chocolate cookies – These are easy to make, and delicious – who doesn’t love chocolate plus more chocolate? You can find these at The Main Street Bakery in Disney’s Magic Kingdom – pair them with a tall glass of milk and you have a delicious snack (or breakfast perhaps? No judgment here)

 

BCupcake

Butterfinger Cupcakes – These are simply amazing – it’s a chocolate cupcake with a fudge center, and its topped with a mound of whipped frosting covered in a chocolate shell encrusted with butterfinger pieces. It’s a lot to take in, but it’s a perfect snack to share (or not share, depending on how hungry you are!). You can find these at Starring Roles over at Disney’s Hollywood Studios

CarrotCakeCookie

Carrot cake cookies – a must try at the Writer’s Stop in Hollywood Studios – with two moist cookies encasing a mound of delicious frosting – this treat will satisfy that sweet tooth of yours for sure

chocolate-peanut-butter-sandwich

Chocolate peanut butter sandwich – graham crackers and peanut butter and chocolate combine to make the perfect treat (not to mention one that’s easy to recreate at home!). These squares of yumminess can be found at the Main Street Bakery in the Magic Kingdom

 

 

Dole-whip-float

Dole Whip –Ok, so this one doesn’t technically count as “baking”, but it IS a Disney cult classic that is loved by all – it’s simple, refreshing, and tropically delicious

I also write weekly articles over at Chip and Company and I have been doing a series on Disney DIY recipes, which has been super fun, to research recipes used at the Parks and try them out and write about them – talk about a delicious experiment!

I highly recommend you give these and my others over at Chip and Co a try at home – whether you are having a party or you’re just hungry for that Disney Magic!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Food, Disney Restaurants, Hollywood Studios, Magic Kingdom, The World Outside Disney, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.