Disney Photos – The Best Souvenir Of All!

  Photos MIckeyCAMThere is a TON of great Disney merchandise out there, and when you travel to the Disney Parks there are plenty of choices to pick from in the souvenir department – they have it all, from magnets and pens to pins, stuffed animals, apparel, and much much more. I love purchasing these items to commemorate the amazing memories from my Walt Disney World trips, but I have to say, my absolute favorite souvenir isn’t something you can purchase in a store – it’s the photos from the trip that I cherish most of all – I love capturing the smiles, laughs, and good times had as a family!

Here are my Top 5 “Must Have” Posed Photos

photos CastleNightCastle Shots – I will always get the Disney PhotoPass Card so that we can go to various “photo op” spots around the Parks and have the pros take our pictures – and the best part is, they are usually willing to take a photo with your camera too, so that even if you decide you don’t want to purchase the PhotoPass package, you can have a copy of the shots they take. My favorite place to pose is in front of Cinderella’s Castle – its classic, makes a great framed photo, and it’s beautiful at night too!

photos MinnieKissCharacter Love – Any picture taken with characters is fun, but one with a hug or a kiss or a funny pose from a character is even better! They will usually ham it up for the camera if you’re wearing a celebration pin, or if you have a shirt that has them on it or something – and those moments are priceless!

photos HatFunny Hats – Most Souvenir shops have a selection of hats, and you’ll find your standard baseball caps and Mickey Ears here, but you will also find some more quirky options – like the Mickey and Minnie bride and groom ears, as well as this adorable Sorcerer’s Apprentice option! I love trying on the hats and getting pictures of us sporting the different styles!

photos MickeyBarsFood Pics – I am a HUGE Disney Foodie – I love the variety and quality of all their food, and I love remembering my trips via the meals I eat (Strange? Maybe. Delicious? Definitely!) It’s great to get photos of you and your party trying new and exotic cuisine, and it’s also fun to get classic Disney food photos too – like this one of my dad and husband enjoying a Mickey Ice Cream Bar on a hot day

photos ResortResort Fun – There is a LOT to see and do around all the various Disney Resort Hotels, and I love taking an afternoon to explore and stroll around my Resort – you never know what you might find, or what photo ops are just around the corner from your room!

While in the Parks, I will usually pick up a few small “photo related” souvenirs – like magnet photo frames, or sometimes a larger frame or album, and then once I am home, I love to spend time going through the photos, and choosing which prints to order, and then which ones to frame and hang around the house. It’s a great way to combat those “post vacation blues”, and it always helps remind me of why I love Walt Disney World so much!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Resorts, Disney Restaurants, Disney Vacation Planning, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Disney Photos – The Best Souvenir Of All!

  1. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – A New Place To Get Even More Great Disney Pics! | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

