Disney DIY – Alice In Wonderland Frame Collage

Recently I talked about some pretty sweet Disney DIY projects, and those got me thinking, how else can I bring Disney into my home?

Alice Live Alice Animated

I have always been a huge Alice In Wonderland fan – both the Tim Burton version and the classic animated version, and there are some especially good quotes from that movie that have always stuck with me, so I decided to have myself a little craft project….

FrameCollage 005

We don’t have a ‘headboard’ for our bed, so these sconces have always served as a nice little decoration for the wall above the bed, but it was definitely¬†time for a change…

FrameCollage 003

FrameCollage 001

Enter, the quote collage – There are tons of artsy prints of Alice In Wonderland quotes that can be purchased via sites like Etsy, but I thought – why not just make my own?

So I printed out a bunch of my favorite Alice quotes, and my husband and I went about getting them into the frames

FrameCollage 002

FrameCollage 004

FrameCollage 006

Once we had them all framed, it was time to say goodbye to the sconces and get the quotes hung up!

IMG_3176

IMG_3177

 

IMG_3178

My personal favorite quote? “We’re All Mad Here” – I may even get it tattooed on me at some point – because let’s face it, it’s the truth, isnt it?

It was really a pretty cheap and easy project to do, the frames were around $20 at Target (they come in packs of 3 or 4), and the printing was free as I did it at home, and the best thing about it is there is no right or wrong way to do it, the quotes don’t have to be perfectly centered and the frames don’t have to be hung in a straight row, it’s really just whatever you feel looks good

This idea can be done TONS of ways, with other Disney movies, or famous Walt Disney quotes, it can be tailored to adults or kids (like princess pictures and quotes for a little girls room!), You could even use all different frames to give it a more eclectic look – the possibilities are really endless!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, The World Outside Disney | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

