Disney Announces Opening Date For The New Fantasyland!

 

Amid all the anticipation, the waiting, the not knowing – it’s all over! Disney announced this week that they will be opening up the new portions of Fantasyland in WDW’s Magic Kingdom on December 6, 2012!

My husband enjoying his ride on the new Dumbo!

Part of the new Fantasyland is already open (including Dumbo the flying elephant and Goofy’s Barnstormer!), and I had the good fortune to be able to check it out and take a ride on Dumbo in April!

“So what’s new?” I know when I heard they were opening Fantasyland on Dec 6, I wanted to know what attractions I could look forward to! Here is what will be opening as of December 6:
-Under the Sea~Journey of the Little Mermaid: Enter Prince Eric’s castle, board a giant clamshell and rock out on this new musical attraction
-Enchanted Tales with Belle: Become part of a lively retelling of the “tale as old as time,” hosted by Belle and Lumière
-Ariel’s Grotto: Take photos and get autographs with everyone’s favorite undersea princess

As if that isn’t enough, they also confirmed they are going to be opening the much anticipated Be Our Guest restaurant on that day as well, which will include counter service lunch and a table service dinner, served inside the Beast’s Castle (themed after Disney’s Beauty and the Beast – one of my personal faves!)

Check out the Disney Parks Blog for more information and updates on the new Fantasyland!

I don’t know about you, but I personally am most excited about the Be Our Guest Restaurant, and will probably try and eat there for lunch AND dinner next time I am in Walt Disney World!

Categories: Disney Food, Disney News, Disney Restaurants, Disney Rides/Attractions, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Disney Announces Opening Date For The New Fantasyland!

  1. When I heard the news at first I thought “oh no, the one year my WDW trip isn’t set for the first two weeks of December!” then I thought “oh, it’s going to be far more crowded than normal at the beginning of December!”. So I’m disappointed that I’ll miss the opening but the new Fantasyland will still be there when I make it back, and hopefully without the crowds!! 🙂

    • Haha I felt the exact same way! I will wait until its been open for a bit, then go check it out with hopefully smaller crowds! New fantasyland, new art of animation resort, so much new stuff to experience!!

  2. Pingback: Try the Grey Stuff – it’s Delicious! – Be Our Guest Restaurant « Disneyways

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.