T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Character Sightings A-Plenty At WDW

As I mentioned in my previous post about Why Character Meals Aren’t Just For Kids, character meet-and-greets can be lots of fun for EVERYONE

When I was a kid, I LOVED meeting characters – this one was taken circa 1994, and this is me and my mom with colonial Mickey, I believe this was taken in Magic Kingdom, and might even have been when the Liberty Tree Tavern was a character meal (which sadly, it is no longer, but it DOES still serve up amazingly delicious turkey dinners!!)

My husband and I discovered that the “Just Married” buttons got us a lot of attention on our honeymoon, but they certainly didn’t stop Minnie from flirting with my man and trying to steal him away!

We were lucky enough to be the last in line to see Tigger and Eeyore on this particular day during our trip last year, and this had to be one of my favorite character encounters – they both gave us big hugs, and it was like I was a kid again!

This April I was able to meet Duffy, which was a real thrill for me, I think he is just the cutest and I love his story, how Minnie made him for Mickey so he wouldn’t be lonely on his trips away from her

So the moral of this story is, don’t be afraid to seek out your favorite character and wait in line or book a meal so you can get the chance to meet them, it’s fun for kids AND adults! Not sure where to find your character of choice? Check out the Disney Entertainment Page, on the left click “character greetings” for more information

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, Disney Restaurants, Disney Vacation Planning, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

