T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Easter Greetings from WDW!

 

Happy Good Friday! It is an exceptionally ‘good’ friday for me, as I am leaving for my Walt Disney World vacation tomorrow! A week of fun in the sun with my husband and parents, plus some assorted fuzzy characters, it doesn’t get much better than that for me!

I will be spending my Easter Sunday at The Magic Kingdom, brunch with Pooh and Tigger at The Crystal Palace, then a day of fun touring the Park.

Many of you may be spending your Easter in very different ways, Church, Easter egg hunt, eating large amounts of candy, or a nice meal with family and friends

No matter how you celebrate Easter, once thing is for sure, this picture will make you smile. Mickey, Minnie, and Mr and Mrs Easter Bunny pose for a picture in the Magic Kingdom in front of a giant (possibly chocolate filled?) Easter egg, all dolled up in their Sunday best! This picture was taken in 1986, and I just love it, it’s classic and a perfect Easter greeting from our Disney friends!

TGIF!

Categories: Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Easter Greetings from WDW!

  1. I’ve never done Easter at the Mouse- will you report back with food details?

    • The food was amazing as usual!! They didn’t really do anything special for Easter food wise (except for having dyed hard boiled eggs on the breakfast buffet at the crystal palace!!). The only disappointment of the trip would have to be California grill-it’s a signature restaurant which to me meant it was going to be a special experience, but it was loud and crowded and full of children and the food was good but didn’t seem worth all the fuss/hype. Everything else was amazing all the counter service was good and boma, chef mickeys, crystal palace and raglan road were all amazing as usual !!

      • My Cg experiences have very full of loud children too, just cuz you can see the fireworks doesn’t make it a kid restaurant!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

