Old Disney Memories Help Us Look Forward To New Ones

 
I am in the home stretch, a mere 4 days away from my Walt Disney World Vacation! I should be jumping for joy! Instead, I am home sick in bed with a fever and stomach virus. Luckily, today I am feeling slightly better than yesterday, enough so that my mind has wandered to the fun and good times I am going to have on vacation!

I have been going to Walt Disney World since I was a kid, and I have so many amazing memories from these times, and that is part of the reason why I keep going back, is to be able to make new even better memories with my family and my husband!

I dug up some old photos, and was reminiscing about all the fun times I have had over the years at Walt Disney World

From dining with Goofy to fun times camping at Disney’s Fort Wilderness

To meet and greets with some famous Disney characters

To reliving old memories – the photo of me when I was younger was taken when we stayed at Disney’s Port Orleans Resort back when I was about 8, and then this past Christmas when my husband and I stayed there, we took these pictures, and when I found the old one, I laughed at how I had posed in the same place, almost 20 years apart.
No matter how old you are, it’s never too late to start making some Disney memories, and I can’t wait to make some more this weekend with my family!

Categories: Disney in Pictures, Disney Resorts, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

