WDW Celebrates 40 years

image

October 1, 1971 is the day Walt Disney World first opened its doors to the public, and the theme park has been enchanting people from all over the world since then

I personally made my first trip in 1988, and have spent every day of the past 23 yeard wishing I was back there. I think a lot of adults feel the same way as I do, they went there as kids and now they are still going, maybe even taking their own kids and showing them what its all about.

Thats one of the best things about WDW, is that it may have changed over the past 40 years, but its timeless magic is still felt everytime I step into the Magic Kingdom.

Walt was not alive to see the park on opening day, but I am sure he would have been proud, and I think he still would be proud of all the park is today.

Happy Birthday Walt Disney World, heres to the first 40 years, and to many many more!!

Categories: Disney News, Disney Special Events, Walt Disney World | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

