Aloha to Disney’s newest resort -Aulani

image

image

One of the ways Disney stays innovative and fresh is by trying new things and creating new experiences for guests to enjoy-from rides and attractions to restaurants, to a new resort in Hawaii.

That’s right, Hawaii. On August 29, 2011 the doors of the beachside Aulani Resort and Spa on the Hawaiian island of Oahu opened to the public.

I know where I will be booking my next vacation….and this spot is a perfect fit for my husband and I – just enough Disney to keep me happy, while overall the feeling of it is tropical, Hawaiian bliss, and nothing would please my man more than a drink in a coconut on a beautiful Hawaiian beach.

As for the “Disney-fied” portion, they market it as a place where Mickey and Minnie and other characters may appear (at character meals etc) not as hosts, but as guests looking to enjoy the resort. I think this was smart on their part to not oversaturate the place with the Mouse, and I think that as adults traveling to Aulani, if you *really* wanted to, you could avoid most of the Disney stuff and just relax and enjoy the resort (of course someone like me will probably seek out the ‘Disney’ there ha, after all it IS a Disney resort).

Check out Aulani’s official site here: http://resorts.disney.go.com/aulani-hawaii-resort/  
*be forewarned-clicking on this link will conjure up thoughts and images of tropical vacation bliss and will result in you clicking the “book my vacation” button. I personally can confirm this, and I will not be held responsible 😉

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, Disney News, Disney Resorts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

