T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Enjoying Gingerbread Mickeys At Home!

I am always looking for ways to enjoy Disney at home – whether it be framed trip photos hanging on the walls, Christmas ornaments commemorating the fun times, or making treats that remind me of Disney – I will do what I can to keep that Disney Magic alive until I can go on my next Disney World trip!

GbreadCookieMix

One of the (many!) souvenirs I picked up last month while at Disney World was this Gingerbread cookie mix. To be honest, I could care less about the mix – it was the cookie cutter I was really after here!

GbreadCookieEating

Mickey Gingerbread men are found around the Parks during the holidays, in both Gingerbread and Sugar cookie form – and when I saw this mix with the accompanying cutter, I knew I had to take it home with me

Baking is one of my favorite things to do (I love it so much I even blog about it) – and so I never miss a chance to get in the kitchen and whip up a tasty treat for my friends and family (ok, and myself too!)

GbreadCuttingout

The mix was easy to make and roll out – and then I got to cut out the cute Mickey hat wearing men!

Gbreadmen Oven

They looked so cute on the cookie sheets, and they smelled the house with a DELICIOUS Christmas-y scent!

GbreadMen with Coffee

The best part was getting to EAT them – ears first of course! They were not too “ginger-y”, I would say more of a cross between gingerbread and a sugar cookie

I love souvenirs like this – delicious and a great way to relive all the great Disney memories! What about you – what’s your favorite vacation souvenir?

TGIF!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney Food, Disney in Pictures, Disney Special Events, Disney Vacation Planning, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Enjoying Gingerbread Mickeys At Home!

  1. Pingback: The Top Three Best Things About Walt Disney World At Christmastime | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

