Favorite Disney Rides – Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

LocationBig Thunder Mountain Railroad is located in Frontierland in Disney’s Magic Kingdom

 

What It’s Like – As you board, the announcement advises you to “Hang on to your hats and glasses folks, cuz this here’s the wildest ride in the wilderness!”, and I personalyl take that advice to heart – you will want to remove your glasses and secure your valuables for this Old West themed roller coaster ride through the mountains! The line queue takes you through Big Thunder Mining Co, where you board an ore train for your wild ride

Having fun on Thunder Mountain!

 

Why I Love It – It’s fast, it has sharp turns that throw you from side to side, and its lots of fun! I have loved this ride for years, and sadly it was being renovated last time I was in Disney World, so I know I will have to get in extra rides on my next trip! The seats in the back of the trains make for the wildest ride (so I always try to get one of those spots if I can!

 

I HIGHLY recommend using a Fastpass for this one – my attack plan with this is to grab a fastpass then get in the standby line and ride it once (or more if time allows!) then head to the fastpass line once the time comes

Categories: Disney Rides/Attractions, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

