T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – The Little Mermaid Makes A Splash At WDW’s Newest Resort

I know I have talked about the new Art Of Animation Resort before, and I honestly can’t stop saying enough good things about it! It’s Walt Disney World’s newest Value Level Resort, and it has been opening in phases, the Finding Nemo, Lion King, and Cars themed areas have already opened, and as of tomorrow, September 15th, the 4th and final phase of the Resort will be open to the public – the Little Mermaid area! This area is the only area comprised of standard rooms – the other 3 areas of the Resort are comprised of family suites.


I personally am VERY excited to stay here, in the Little Mermaid area, as I love the movie and am thrilled about the whole theming of this new Resort!


Today is also a special day in my book – it is exactly 1 year from today that I will be heading back to WDW! My husband and I will be staying at the Art of Animation Resort, and can’t wait to get that “Under The Sea” feeling these new rooms are sure to deliver! Check out more on this Resort at Disney’s Art Of Animation Page
TGIF!

Categories: Disney in Pictures, Disney News, Disney Resorts, Disney Vacation Planning, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – The Little Mermaid Makes A Splash At WDW’s Newest Resort

  1. Congrats on reaching your 12 month countdown!!!

  2. I’m so excited about this resort! My husband and I and his parents will be staying here in January!! We’ve stayed at Pop Century before and loved seeing all the construction going on over there! It’s nice to finally see it finished. We will be staying in the Little Mermaid block too, since there’s no kids yet! Standard rooms all the way baby!! And the description mentions mini-fridges?! Double score!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

