T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Is It Fall Yet?

Let me just go on record and say that I dislike summer. It’s hot, sticky, and you can’t bake, which is a huge bummer to me. But, lucky me, fall is just around the corner! Yes, I know what you’re thinking – it’s mid – August, so I am crazy, but hey – the stores have fall and halloween decor, as well as halloween candy (almost bought some candy corn last week but restrained myself!), and that’s as good as Autumn in my book!

To me, Fall would be the perfect time to head to Disney World – fewer crowds as most kids are in school and not traveling in September/October, plus we have the allure of Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party – which I plan on attending on our next Disney World trip in September of 2013!

Mostly to remind myself that summer is nearing its end, I wanted to take a look at how the Magic Kingdom Park (my personal fave!) celebrates my favorite season!

I can’t wait for apple picking, cider, crisp air, pumpkins, and next year, to add Mickey and Disney to all that I love about the fall season!

TGIF!!!!

Categories: Disney in Pictures, Disney Special Events, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Is It Fall Yet?

  1. FAll at Disney is our absolute fav- even over Christmas( blasphemy, I know!) but thye temp, the decor, the PARTY! It’s just the best time of the year…

  2. Love Disney at Fall! The Halloween Party is my favorite! I’m really enjoying reading your blog!

    • Thanks so much! I can’t wait to experience fall there and the party!!

      • Have you been to the party before? It is so much fun!

      • I haven’t been. What’s it like? I know there is a parade and costumes and candy and all that

      • The parade and fireworks are incredible! Make sure you get a good spot for the parade, and early, because the Headless Horseman rides before the parade and it goes really fast! I went with a good friend when we were there for a wedding, and we just had a night of fun. They have special photo locations, “ghosts” outside Haunted Mansion, trick-or-treating and rides, plus exclusive merchandise. My favorite was getting a pic with Snow White and all the Dwarves together!

  3. Pingback: Halloween Merchandise Debuts At The Disney Parks! « Living in a grown up World

  4. Disneyways

    Totally with you on this one!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

