Favorite Disney Rides – The Great Movie Ride

 

LocationDisney’s Hollywood Studios, it’s pretty hard to miss as its housed in a replica of Hollywood’s historic Grauman’s Chinese Theatre

What It’s Like – It’s a true “ride through the movies”, as you board a tram and travel through scenes from some of Hollywoods most beloved films – including Alien, The Wizard of Oz, and Raiders Of The Lost Ark.

Why I Love It – There are a LOT of things to love about this ride – first off, the line is never very long which is a huge plus, and the ride queue houses a display of movie costumes and memorabilia (which I highly recommend you stop and take a glance at!), and once you board the tram you have a live narrator to help you navigate through the streets and scenes where the audio animatronic figures and special effects really make you feel like you are following the yellow brick road with Dorothy! At the end of the ride, you get to watch a movie montage of famous moments in film, and it’s the perfect end to the perfect ride!

Take some time after you exit the ride to check out the handprints in front of the theater, it’s always fun to try and match your hands or feet to your favorite celebs!

The Great Movie Ride is a HUGE must do for me, I have loved it since I was a kid, and keep coming back again and again as an adult, it’s a true Disney classic!

Categories: Adult Walt Disney World, Disney in Pictures, Disney Rides/Attractions, Hollywood Studios, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Favorite Disney Rides – The Great Movie Ride

  1. I LOVE The Great Movie Ride! I remember first riding it as a teenager and I was so scared of the Alien part that I kept my eyes firmly shut!!!

  2. Absolute favorite ride. I almost hate not having much of a line- I want to look at the costumes and watch the trailers! I think that this is my dream Disney job- I want to be a tour guide!

  3. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Hollywood In Florida? « Living in a grown up World

  4. Pingback: T.G.I.F. Pic Of The Week – Spotlight On Disney’s Hollywood Studios | Living in a grown up World

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

