Favorite Disney Rides – Space Mountain!

Location – Tomorrowland in Walt Disney World’s Magic Kingdom

What It’s Like – A fast moving space themed roller coaster that blasts off into space! It’s dark, bumpy, and I would NOT recommend the front seat for your first ride! I was tall enough to ride Space Mountain when I was 4, and my dad took me on it back then, and it scared me and I cried, and hated it for years. He finally coaxed me into giving it another try a few years later, and once I did, I fell in love!

Why I love it – It’s exhilirating, fun, loud, and fast. A true roller coaster lover’s dream. The effect of being in the dark is great, something different and makes you feel like you really are travelling through space!

I highly recommend it to all you roller coaster lovers out there!

Categories: Disney Rides/Attractions, Magic Kingdom, Walt Disney World | Tags: , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Favorite Disney Rides – Space Mountain!

  1. Tip; Use the bathroom before getting on the ride — those restraint bars are quite tight! :)

  2. Love this attraction :) The ride vehicles seem so small that even a shorty like me feels like I’m going to topple out!! ;)

    • Haha yes good to know I’m not the only one who feels like there is not enough car to hold me in! My husband is 6’6″ and he won’t ride space mountain for fear of being decapitated ha! I’ve read tons of things that say its safe but he won’t buy into it!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

